Show currently has two types of campaign payments:
Pay-per-view campaigns (aka CPM) #
In this type of campaign, for each ad Show displayed in your stream, we multiply the payment per viewer by the number of live viewers at the time the ad was displayed.
Notice that the number presented in our platform is an industry standard: pay per 1,000 views (CPM).
For example, if your stream had 50 live viewers1 at the time the ad was displayed, and the ad’s CPM was $40, the calculation would be:
($40/1,000)*50=$2 for that specific ad display.
Show do the same for all the ads displayed throughout your stream, sum them up, and add them to your wallet.
Commission campaigns (aka CPA) #
With commission-based campaigns, you get paid for each action (Goal) your viewers1 have made. An action can be a click on the ad link, a registration, a download, etc.
You’ll see the goal description in the ad card on the opportunities page.
In the dashboard, you’ll see how many clicks and conversions happened in each stream.
1Please note: if a particular campaign targets a specific country (or a list of countries), we will only count viewers/actions from that country (or country list).